logo

Great Wines of the World

Founded in 1997, Almaviva came into being as a result of a meeting between two legends of the wine-growing industry: Baronne Philippine de Rothschild and Alfonso Larrain, Vice-President of Vina Concho y Toro, a Chilean estate.

Symbol of a mix of cultures, each vintage clearly expresses the richness of the Franco-Chilean heritage of Almaviva: the soil and unique climate of the Maipo valley and the know-how of the Mouton-Rothschild team. With wet and cold winters, and summers full of hot days and fresh nights, the Sauvignon Cabernet – common grape type for the mixing of this vintage – is able to develop under these ideal conditions in order to transform it into a great wine.

In a wine cellar of 4200m², the Almaviva wine benefits from the latest technological innovations with regards to wine-making. The success of this wine led to the creation of the "Primer Orden" name, similar to the concept of "Classic Vintages ". "Emblematic", "out of the ordinary", " subtle and selected ", incredible ", these are a few of the many descriptions given by the press to describe this Chilean wine. With a strong mixed heritage, including reference to the work of Beaumarchais, the marriage of Figaro, and ancestral symbols of the history of Chile, Almaviva (literally " Living soul") thus keeps its promise: " to offer the world pleasure and perfection ".

logo

Grands vins du monde

Fondé en 1997, Almaviva est le fruit d’une rencontre entre ténors de la viticulture : la Baronne Philippine de Rothschild et Alfonso Larrain, Vice-Président de Vina Concho y Toro, propriété viticole du Chili. Symbole d’un mélange des cultures.

Chaque millésime exprime en transparence la richesse du patrimoine franco-chilien d’Almaviva : le sol et le climat d’exception de la Maipo valley et le savoir-faire de l’équipe de Mouton-Rothschild. Avec des hivers humides et froids, et des étés marqués par la chaleur le jour et la fraîcheur la nuit, le Cabernet Sauvignon - cépage majoritaire de cet assemblage – se développe dans des conditions idéales pour le transformer en grand vin.

Dans une bodega de 4200m², le vin d’Almaviva bénéficie des dernières innovations technologiques en matière de vinification. Le succès de ce vin a entraîné la création de la dénomination « Primer Orden », s’apparentant à la notion de « Crus Classés ». « Emblématique », « hors du commun », « subtil et retenu », époustouflant », nombreux sont les qualificatifs à avoir été mentionnés par la presse pour désigner ce vin chilien. Fort de son héritage métissé, entre référence à l’œuvre de Beaumarchais, Le mariage de Figaro, et symboles ancestraux de l’histoire du Chili, Almaviva (littéralement « Âme vive ») tient donc sa promesse : « offrir au monde plaisir et excellence ».