logo

Bourbons

Jefferson’s Bourbons

JEFFERSON' S BOURBON WHISKEY pays homage to Thomas Jefferson, 3rd President of the United States from 1801 to 1809. Philosopher, epicurean and francophile, Thomas Jefferson removed taxation from whisky in 1802 thus allowing its expansion.

The spirits company McLain & Kyne, owner of Jefferson's, has its origins in the 19th century. Like many families of Kentucky farmers, Mc Lain and Kyne, produced bourbon illegally.
In the Nineties, the spirits company Mc Lain & Kyne was created to perpetuate the tradition of exceptional bourbons. Today it is managed by Trey Zoeller, descendant and eighth generation of the Mc Lain family.

In 2006, CASTLE BRANDS (Clontarf, Knappogue Castle, Boru Vodka) bought out McLain & Kyne and entrusted its exclusive distribution on the French market to MÄHLER-BESSE.
If the majority of bourbons are often the result of a batch of 200 to 300 barrels, Mc Lain & Kyne are the only company carrying out batches in English from 8 to 12 barrels of the best bourbons, thus giving rise to the concept of “Very Small Batch”

logo

Bourbons

Bourbons Jefferson’s

JEFFERSON’S BOURBON WHISKY rend hommage à Thomas Jefferson, 3ème Président des Etats-Unis de 1801 à 1809. Philosophe, épicurien et francophile, Thomas Jefferson supprima les taxes sur le whisky en 1802 permettant ainsi son essor.

La société McLain & Kyne, propriétaire de Jefferson’s, puise ses origines au XIXème siècle. Comme de nombreuses familles de fermiers du Kentucky, les Mc Lain et les Kyne, produisaient du bourbon illégalement.
Dans les années 90, la société Mc Lain & Kyne a été constituée pour perpétuer la tradition des bourbons d’exception. Elle est aujourd’hui dirigée par Trey Zoeller, descendant et huitième génération deMc Lain.
En 2006, CASTLE BRANDS (Clontarf, Knappogue Castle, Boru Vodka) a racheté McLain & Kyne et en a confié la distribution exclusive sur le marché français à MÄHLER-BESSE.

Si la plupart des bourbons est souvent issue d’un assemblage de 200 à 300 barriques, Mc Lain & Kyne est la seule société procédant à des assemblages batch en anglais de 8 à 12 fûts des meilleurs bourbons, donnant ainsi naissance au concept de “Very Small Batch” - très petit assemblage.