logo

Whiskies and Whiskey

Glenfarclas Whiskies

The history of Glenfarclas is as rich and colourful as the whisky which bears its name. It is the history of a family, the Grants, who since 1865, share the same desire: to create a pure and perfect Scotch whisky from the Highlands.

It all started with John Grant. Born in 1805, John was a very active farmer, who owned several farms in the area and raised a champion breed of bovines called Aberdeeb Angus.

Seeing the fame of Glenfarclas extending beyond its land, John Grant and his son George founded in 1870 a family business called J&G Grant to manage the distillery. After years of hard labour, involving the family and skilful management, the future of Glenfarclas was secure in the hands of the Grant family.

More than 200 years after the birth of John Grant, his descendants continue to be the guardians of the distillery. From 10 years of age, with a malt taste which makes you salivate, to 30 years of age with the taste of candied fruit, Glenfarclas is as natural and perfect as the day when it leaves its native soil of the Highlands - its flavour is captured and preserved until the wonderful moment of truth when opening the bottle.

logo

Whiskies et Whiskey

Whiskies Glenfarclas

L’histoire de Glenfarclas est aussi riche et intense que le whisky qui porte son nom. C’est l’histoire d’une famille, les Grant, qui depuis 1865, est unie par la même volonté : créer un whisky écossais des Highlands pur et parfait.

Tout a commencé avec John Grant. Né en 1805, John était un fermier très actif, il possédait plusieurs fermes dans les environs et élevait une race championne de bovins appelée Aberdeeb Angus.

Voyant la renommée de Glenfarclas s’étendre au delà de ses terres, John Grant et son fils George fondèrent en 1870 l’entreprise familiale J&G Grant pour diriger la distillerie. Après des années de dur labeur, d’implication familiale et d’habile gestion, l’avenir de Glenfarclas était en sécurité entre les mains de la famille Grant.

Plus de 200 ans après la naissance de John Grant, ses descendants continuent d’être les gardiens de la distillerie. Du 10 ans d’âge, au goût malté qui vous fait saliver, au 30 ans d’âge au goût de fruit confit, Glenfarclas est aussi naturel et parfait que le jour où il quitte sa terre natale des Highlands - son arôme est capturé et préservé jusqu’aux délicieux instants de vérité de l’ouverture de la bouteille.

Si vous êtes intéressés par la gamme Glenfarclas, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par mail !

Contact Glenfarclas